A Chair Affair

I won a chair at the first affair.

You can see the chair I came home with that night, behind Jennie in this interview explaining the event.

My cousin and I went to the auction to get ideas for possibly up-cycling some furniture to sell at the flea market.  We never did get around to doing that, though I did decide to do a chair for the 2nd annual fundraiser. Which is what I was working on about this time last year.

It didn’t take long to know which chair I would redo…

I had saved this from the landfill one Monday morning and it had been sitting in my attic waiting for inspiration to strike.

IMG_9652

It evolved as the chair spoke to me…

          I also added a footstool.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My chair was placed in the window of The Irish Way on Jefferson St… and then part of the silent auction.

I heard that a man was happy to win it, as instructed by his designer wife to get a chair for a baby’s room she was doing for a client.

I hope they are enjoying!

I’m ready to start my next chair for the 2016 event.

Want to see? Follow along with me. Click top right, if you don’t see the FOLLOW button.

 

What do you think?

